top of page

A queer YA romance about rival soccer players from author Racquel Marie, perfect for fans of She Drives Me Crazy.

 

Valentina "Vale" Castillo-Green's life revolves around soccer. Her friends, her future, and her father's intense expectations are all wrapped up in the beautiful game. But after she incites a fight during playoffs with her long-time rival, Leticia Ortiz, everything she's been working toward seems to disappear.

 

Embarrassed and desperate to be anywhere but home, Vale escapes to her beloved childhood soccer camp for a summer of relaxation and redemption...only to find out that she and the endlessly aggravating Leticia will be co-captaining a team that could play in front of college scouts. But the competition might be stiffer than expected, so unless they can get their rookie team's act together, this second chance--and any hope of playing college soccer--will slip through Vale's fingers. When the growing pressure, friendship friction, and her overbearing father push Vale to turn to Leticia for help, what starts off as a shaky alliance of necessity begins to blossom into something more through a shared love of soccer. . . and maybe each other.

 

Sharp, romantic, and deeply emotional, You Don't Have a Shot is a rivals-to-lovers romance about rediscovering your love of the game and yourself, from the author of Ophelia After All.

 

Hardcover

You Don't Have a Shot

SKU: 1250836298
$19.99Price
  • Racquel Marie

Related Products